Our New Student

Monday October 6 2008 a new student came to our class.  He does not know how to speak English but he understands a little.  At lunch my teacher had lunch duty so I asked if I could take the new student to my table so he could have someone to sit with.  When we were finished, I asked if I could take him outside to play with people.  He was watching some kids play basketball and looked like he wanted to play too.  We went to the ball court and found people who let us play ball with them.  So then we were playing and he had a fun time playing with everyone.  When the bell rang we came inside and I brought him back up to the classroom.  In the afternoon, we helped him get on a website so he can learn things and have fun as well.  We all had a good day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *