Looking at Art

The painting I chose is “Le pont d’Argenteuil. By Claude Monet. The painting is in a place called Argenteuil. In the painting, there are a lots of trees. There is a big bridge on the right side and water near the front of the painting. It looks like the painting is showing the afternoon. A boat is floating in the water. There are three houses in the background.  The sky is beautiful. The painting has straight and curved lines. This painting is cool. I feel happy when I look at this  painting because the colors are very nice. The artist used light colors and dark colors. I don’t really like the painting because  I think it should have more things in it.  This is why I chose “Le Pont d’Argenteuil”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *