Confessions of a Habitually Late Student

I have a confession. I am a habitually late student. That means I’m late…a lot. Today I was late again and my principal told me that I had to write an essay and tell why being on time is a good idea. I remember last year we had to do a debate about school high schools starting later. I argued that it was not a good idea because more kids would be late for school because they would leave home and go to friend’s house or the mall or something like that before school started. Usually, you wake up, shower, brush your teeth and hair, then eat breakfast. If you wake up late, then you don’t have time to do that. If you wake up early and have extra time, you can wake up your family, watch TV, play games on the computer or do something else. It means you have 20 or 30 minutes more before schools starts. If you wake up early, you have more time and then you will not be late for school. Being on time for school is very important because then you can learn more and note walk in late to class.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *